Angel Eyes….

IMAG0002
Today I turned on the TV and to my delight an old 1960 episode of Bonanza was showing on the oldies station, with a very young-looking Lee Van Cleef as the rottern two-bit gunslinger. I had to take a picture of the screen here. He was great in it – but of course was shot by Ben Cartwright at the end. I always used to watch Bonanza with my grandad in black-and-white as a small boy. My gran wasn’t allowed to disturb us. My grandad was up for any old western that was showing – ‘when men-were-men and women were merely tolerated.’
 
I looked up old Van Cleef – he was born just down the road here in Somerdale, NJ. He had one green and one blue eye….’Angel Eyes’
Leave a Reply

